OH SHIT FIRST BLOG IN NEARLY A YEAR!!!

Why, what could have ever happened over the last year to cause me to neglect you? And what could have happened to make me write again? Well, I’d like to say it is as simple as having lost and subsequently found my inspiration. But, dear reader, I think we all know it was way more complicated than that.

But you don’t come here for serious shit, do you? You come for the fluff. Well, I am bringing the fluff today, kids. I came to share some pretties. On January second, my constant bff and fabulous companion Stephanie took me on another one of our famous photo adventures. For nearly as long as we have been friends, one of our favorite things to do together is to spend a day shooting awesome photos. We usually have cocktail as well, but that kind of goes without saying, right? Anyway, we really captured some magic this time. Steph is a genius.

The second pretty I have for you is my brand-spanking-new tattoo. I had 12 already, but they were all smallish and hidden from the world. Well, yesterday when I left Lone Wolf in Franklin, lucky number thirteen was proudly emblazoned on my arm for all to admire. Will Bledsoe, a dear soul to me for a decade now, created the artwork from a necklace that Stephanie gave me for Christmas. I couldn’t be more pleased with how it turned out. I am really excited to go back in 3 weeks for shading and color. THANKS WILL!

~ by punkrockbeth on January 5, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
